PDA

View Full Version : How does Craigs list work

Jay Jolliffe
05-16-2010, 9:41 AM
I've never used it before, so if you post something on there do you pay for the listing ? Is it like paypal & do they want a percentage of the object when it sells?

Jim O'Dell
05-16-2010, 9:59 AM
No, Craig's List, for the most part, is free. There are some charges for certain types of listings, like real estate. Just be careful what you list. I would never post anything like jewelery. Jim.

Zach England
05-16-2010, 10:25 AM
People find old craftsman table saws in dumpsters and advertise them as "vintage" and ask $500 for them.

Upon realizing table saw is a piece of crap you go to "personals" section and spend $500 for a "massage".

Seriously, craigslist is seedy. It used to be great, but has been overrun by the great unwashed.

Dan Friedrichs
05-16-2010, 10:42 AM
I think Zach exagerates.

CL is just like newspaper classified, except it is free and online. I can't imagine how I ever lived without it - I've always found great deals on anything I'm looking for, and always quickly sold anything I wanted to get rid of.

Jim Finn
05-16-2010, 11:04 AM
I think Zach exagerates.

CL is just like newspaper classified, except it is free and online. .
Exactly! I have had good luck selling there.

Ben Franz
05-16-2010, 11:20 AM