PDA

View Full Version : Need a photo program

Charlie Reals
05-13-2010, 3:15 PM
I have a new putor with windows 7. It does not come with a photo editing program. Which program are you using? I need suggestions please.
Charlie

Paul Atkins
05-13-2010, 3:22 PM
Gimp for windows. Pixelmator for Mac, which reminds me of Corel PhotoPaint.

Ken Fitzgerald
05-13-2010, 3:24 PM
I just got a new Dell with Windows 7 a few weeks ago. I bought PhotoShop Elements 8 for the LOML.

Steve Schlumpf
05-13-2010, 3:37 PM
Charlie,

I use FastStone. Does everything I need and the price is right. It's free!

Check it out: http://www.faststone.org/FSViewerDetail.htm

David G Baker
05-13-2010, 3:46 PM
I use an older version of Adobe Photoshop that I have been using for over 10 years and have been very happy with it. Adobe Elements would be my second choice if I hadn't been spoiled by Photoshop. If you want to try Photoshop you may be able to get an older version on Ebay at a good price.

Zach England
05-13-2010, 4:09 PM
http://downloads.sourceforge.net/gimp-win/gimp-2.6.8-i686-setup.exe?use_mirror=

Roger Newby
05-13-2010, 4:27 PM
Picasa 3 from google. Also free:D

Mitchell Andrus
05-13-2010, 5:37 PM
Paint Shop Pro. Doesn't have so many bells and whistles that you can't jump in and get good results. I edit every image on my websites with it.

I also have Corel Draw and Paint. A few cool tools, that I rarely use.

Eric DeSilva
05-13-2010, 6:06 PM
Gimp for windows.