PDA

View Full Version : Clamping Doors

Clayton West
05-06-2010, 9:20 PM
Hi Im new here. I have been a contractor for 12years, but about five years ago I took a job in a custom cabinet shop.I fell in love with woodworking.Long story short I quit the job went back to contracting hoping to start my own cabinet shop.Well here I am and its coming together. With a little help from you guys I should be up and going:D.

First problem-In the shop I was trained in we had a lot of high dollar equipment.I must do things the old fashion way.I have client that wants me to make new raised panel doors for her kitchen 51 of them.My concern is making sure the doors come out flat. I have read some about the kbody clamps helping with that? I was hoping you guys could give me some steps on how to produce flat doors?:oI have made a few recently and it hasnt been a real problem,but this is a lot of doors and I want them to be topnotch:cool:

Thanx

Peter Quinn
05-06-2010, 9:42 PM