PDA

View Full Version : Old carver, new member

Marty Rosen
04-17-2010, 3:59 PM
Hi,
I found this chat room by accident and I'm happy I did. Nice to be in good company. I've been carving since I was about 10 years old when my dad bought me a three knife Xacto set in a wooden chest. After I carved a few of the animals in the folder that came with the set there was no stopping me. I still have them along with a few neckerchief slides I carved from Boys Life magazine.
Does anyone know how to post photos? When I click on the yellow insert image logo at the top it asks for the URL of the photo. My photos are in my computer and as far as I know don't have a URL address.
Marty Rosen

Brian Kent
04-17-2010, 4:11 PM
Hi Marty. I am only a future carver, but would love to see some of your work.

When I push the "Post Reply" button at the bottom of the page, I type in what I want and then scroll down to "manage attachments".

Push that button and a box comes up that has a couple of "choose file" buttons. I find the picture I want, select it, then push the "upload" button.

If it was a somewhat small picture, it comes up quickly. If the Sawmill Creek computer has to resize it, it takes a little while.

After that, push "submit reply" below the typing area and the picture comes up with it.

Marty Rosen
04-19-2010, 2:46 PM
Hi Brian,
Thanks for the info. I'll give it a try.
This is a photo of a piece I did that won a local art show. It is about 34" wide, all hand painted and hand lettered. The chrome is silver leaf.
Marty

Thomas Knapp
04-19-2010, 4:51 PM
[. I still have them along with a few neckerchief slides I carved from Boys Life magazine.
Does anyone know how to post photos? When I click on the yellow insert image logo at the top it asks for the URL of the photo. My photos are in my computer and as far as I know don't have a URL address.
Marty Rosen[/QUOTE]