PDA

View Full Version : What is your job?

Victor Robinson
04-01-2010, 4:44 PM
Just curious about the demographics on this terrific woodworking board.

Charlie Gummer
04-01-2010, 4:46 PM
Mechanical Engineer; I design highly customized deck machinery for use on workboats and research vessels. Too bad I can't vote for two as I'm also a graduate student at the University of Washington in the MSME program.

Victor Robinson
04-01-2010, 4:48 PM
Argh, sorry Charlie. I always forget to enable the "multiple vote" option. If a mod could do that I'd be grateful. :)

Orlando Gonzalez
04-01-2010, 4:56 PM
Public School Principal - about 4 yrs to retirement if the state doesn't increase the years from 30 to 33yrs of service.

J.R. Rutter
04-01-2010, 5:02 PM
In my 10th year of woodworking full-time in my own shop!

Ray Newman
04-01-2010, 5:46 PM
Before I retired in '01, I was an investigator for the US Dept. of Education and before that, the now defunct Dept. of Health, Education and Welfare from 1977-2001.

Been making expensive mistakes and large amounts of sawdust since I was child....

Michael Dunn
04-01-2010, 6:23 PM
I work for AT$T in Chicago. I work in various different Central Offices installing and repairing telephone and DSL services.

I have been with AT$T since June of 2001. I have a part time business in which I build and modify guitars. Although lately I have been spending 90% of business time building up my shop ;)

I'll post pics when I am 'finished'

shotgunn

Brett Nelson
04-01-2010, 6:31 PM
R&D Engineer/Scientist for Dupont during the day.

My own Residential Design & Construction Consulting Business on the side.

Finance/Investment Business also on the side.

Woodworking when I can get to it. Usually make time for woodworking about 3h/week.

Brian Kent
04-01-2010, 7:39 PM
Wow. I am actually quite surprised. I thought a much higher percentage of us would be retired.

Bruce Page
04-01-2010, 7:56 PM