PDA

View Full Version : Christmas in November - minor gloat

Jim Fancher
11-02-2004, 12:18 PM
Having been out of woodworking for a couple of decades, my tools were lacking. I decided to remedy that with a couple of purchases recently.

I got myself a Porter-Cable 895PK router kit ($229!) as well as their 330 sander. ($50 rebate on $300 purchase)

Through Rockler I got 10 of their pipe clamps and matching zinc coated pipes. I also picked up a router table plate for the 890 series. I'm planning on building a table saw/router table cabinet over the winter.

Almost forgot, I also picked up the Senco three pack of nailers. As a hobbyist, I think they'll do fine.

As far as future purchases go, I'm looking at an MK Diamond MK-470 tile saw. I have a bunch of tile planned and had to borrow a neighbor's saw for the bathroom project I just finished. :) I'm also looking at the Kreg pocket screw kit.

Anyone have experience with the MK-470? I'm pretty much sold on the Kreg kit unless someone can point me toward something better.

Keith Christopher
11-02-2004, 12:32 PM
Uh-oh a gloat like that without pics. I can hear the sirens coming.

John Miliunas
11-02-2004, 12:46 PM
Don't know about the tile saw, Jim, but a BIG thumbs up for the Kreg! As for the rest of your recent acquisitions, Keith nailed it: Pictures man! Pictures! :mad: We pay these cops dern good money to patrol and you keep up stuff like this, they're gonna' get fired! :) :cool:

Frank Pellow
11-02-2004, 12:52 PM
Congrats Jim. The Kreg pcoket hole thingy is on my Christmas list too.

Keith and John, it looks like you guys are cops in training. :D

Mike Scoggins
11-02-2004, 1:07 PM
Jim,