PDA

View Full Version : Top Selling Item

Liesl Dexheimer
02-20-2010, 5:00 PM
Just out of curiosity, what's your top selling item? Glass awards? Acrylic Awards? Trophies? Plaques? Signs? Name Tags? Something else?

Gary Hair
02-20-2010, 6:55 PM
That really depends a lot on the market anyone targets. I do a huge amount of sandcarved pavers, rocks, benches, etc., in spring and summer and a fair amount of Cermarked metal all year round and dye subbed murals, tiles and awards throughout the year. I do the other things you mentioned as well, but not as high a percentage as the ones I mentioned.

Curt Heggemeyer
02-20-2010, 7:10 PM
Im just getting into lasers here but I own a sign shop and right now I have it busy doing acrylic lettering and edge lite signs as well as mirrors and gun stocks.

Curt

Joe Pelonio
02-20-2010, 10:18 PM
I really haven't made anything ahead of time to sell in a year or so. My best selling work (most common orders) are cut acrylic lettering/logos, most 1/4", followed by parts for manufactured items.

Viktor Voroncov
02-21-2010, 3:14 AM
I am selling lasers, so I have not popular items :) But among our customers very popular items like attached on picture. I don't know exactly how they named in English - may be warderobes numbers :confused:
Are they popular in USA/Canada?
The advantages of this products easy visible - big orders, especially for schools/theaters/congress centres, together with number you also can engrave sticker to hanger, repeatability if number is lost/broken and etc.

Dan Hintz
02-21-2010, 8:30 AM
Viktor... maybe "coat check numbers"? You hand a person behind a desk your coat, they hand you a number for later pickup?

That's the closest thing I can think of to your description. If that's correct, they're just as popular here for bigger events/parties.

Viktor Voroncov
02-21-2010, 9:05 AM
Yes, Dan - you are right!

Ed Maloney
02-21-2010, 9:20 AM