PDA

View Full Version : second amendment on brass,

Gary Nicholls
02-01-2010, 1:42 AM
Got this idea over on the IAP forum where one of the guys was putting labels on the brass on full size pens and applying several clear coats over. I grabbed a couple of these pocket pens I make, painted on some cermark diluted with dna, cranked up the power and slowed down the feed and it took pretty good. To be on the safe side I clear powder coated over the whole cartridge. Should be pretty durable now. I will take a dozen or so to the local gun shop this week and see how well they go over. I am still learning my laser, and thanks in a large part to all you guys and gals sharing all the great info and ideas, I am making progress.

Tim Bateson
02-01-2010, 6:15 AM
Ummm... I do hope you are going to tell us this was NOT a live round? :o

Never mind, I just re-read your post. Cleaver pen, I like it.

Steve C Wallace
02-01-2010, 6:33 AM
What the heck was the loud pop when the laser was just about to complete...? I am used to hearing a beep not a boom! Smells like victory!:)

Gary Nicholls
02-01-2010, 10:10 AM
Ummm... I do hope you are going to tell us this was NOT a live round? :o

Never mind, I just re-read your post. Cleaver pen, I like it.

LOL, I am a little crazy, but not that reckless. You turn the nib and the ink cartridge moves out, twist it the other way and it retracts back in so you are not writing in your pocket.

Joe Peacock
02-01-2010, 11:15 PM
LOL, I am a little crazy, but not that reckless. You turn the nib and the ink cartridge moves out, twist it the other way and it retracts back in so you are not writing in your pocket.
Gary,
Have you ever tried to carry one of these on an airplane?

Gary Nicholls
02-02-2010, 12:23 AM
Gary,
Have you ever tried to carry one of these on an airplane?

Not yet, but wife and I are flying to Florida next month and when I suggested taking one in my pocket, I got the "LOOK". I am undecided right now...

Steve C Wallace