PDA

View Full Version : New TS fence reccomendations

Tony Shea
01-03-2010, 8:51 PM
I believe I have come to the conclusion that I want a new fence for my Ridgid R4511. I have been very pleased with my saw so far especially considering it's cost. I'm only a weekend woodworker that is fairly new to the game therefore couldn't justify the cost of a cabinet saw, especially during the time I bought it. The downside to my saw is the fence system with the two peice front and back rails with a cheap extruded stell square tubing fence. It is far from precise no matter how well I adjust.

Anyways, I would love some suggestions on a new fence system for this saw. I would like to keep it at $300 or less if this is possible. I was contemplating the Shop Fox fence.

Jerome Hanby
01-03-2010, 9:21 PM
Incra TS-III for about $343 for 32" range model

Neal Clayton
01-03-2010, 11:57 PM
vega 40" fence is under 300. i use one on my PM66.

Cary Falk
01-04-2010, 2:24 AM
Delta T2
Shop Fox Classic
Shop Fox Aluminum classic

Jeff Willard
01-04-2010, 7:50 AM
http://www.sawmillcreek.org/showthread.php?t=128848

I have no affiliation with the seller, just happened to notice this yesterday. I do have the fence though. Solid design.

Matt Day
01-04-2010, 7:54 AM
I had a vega for a while and liked it - sold it with my saw and have a beis now.

scott spencer
01-04-2010, 8:04 AM
Shop Fox Classic is a good fence.

The Vega Pro 40 is on sale from Amazon for $280 shipped, but are temporarily backordered...a nice buy if you can wait.

The Jet Exacta II is really nice too....the HTC fence is the same if you can find a deal.

You might even find a deal on a Biese.

Cliff Holmes
01-04-2010, 8:14 AM
+1 on an Incra. For me, the productivity of not having to measure and being able to repeat cuts exactly more than makes up for the extra cost. Personally, I used to waste a lot of wood from mis-cuts and I don't do that (as much) anymore.

Van Huskey
01-06-2010, 4:38 AM