PDA

View Full Version : New guy with an ongoing project

Scott Dodd
12-26-2009, 6:13 PM
I'm new to SMC and have only been woodworking for 2 years. The only projects I've done so far are things for the shop. The picture is a tool cabinet I'm currently building (started back in the summer). I look forward to picking up (and sharing) some ideas for projects and techniques.

Thanks,
Scott

Chris S Anderson
12-26-2009, 6:44 PM
That looks amazing. I'd get a little confused by what goes in which drawer (I still use my Craftsman double cabinet for everything), but I can see where it's going to be an heirloom and focal point of your shop. Did you paint the bottom, or is the 1k worth of ebony gaboon? :rolleyes:

John Keeton
12-26-2009, 7:03 PM
Excellent work on the cabinet!! Nice design, but for someone like me that is height challenged (I call it short!), those top drawers would be a challenge.

It still is a very nice looking piece, though, and will certainly be one that will stay in the family in generations to come.

Ken Shoemaker
12-26-2009, 7:27 PM
I'm just going to post my tools on e-bay!!!! Nice work!!!! Welcome to Sawmill Creek

gary Zimmel
12-26-2009, 9:20 PM
Welcome to the Creek Scott.
Nice job on the tool cabinet. Can't have to much storage...
Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Sam Layton
12-27-2009, 1:21 AM
Scott, welcome to he Creek. That is a great looking tool cabinet.

Sam

Matt Meiser
12-27-2009, 8:05 AM
Kind of a shame to put it in shop!

Doug Carpenter
12-27-2009, 8:58 AM
Welcome to the Creek; great guys and gals here!

Nice work too, when can I expect delivery.:p

Kind of a shame to put it in shop!

That shop looks to have a tray ceiling! I wish my shop was that nice!

John Thompson
12-27-2009, 10:26 AM