View Full Version : Kansas City Woodworking Show

harry strasil
12-17-2009, 9:46 AM
will be,

February 19-21, 2010
Friday 12-6 Overland Park International Trade Center

Saturday 10-6 6800 W. 115th St.

Sunday 10-4 Overland Park, KS. 66211

I will have my Neander/Galoot Demo shop set up in the KCWWG area, come in introduce yourself and sign the SMC sheet.

Randal Stevenson
12-17-2009, 12:26 PM
Let's see if I can make it this year. Missed last due to father still in the hospital (spent six weeks in). Be nice to finally meet you.

Matt Sollars
12-17-2009, 12:38 PM
I would love to try to go.....this would be my first.

I'm brand new to woodworking though, and it would just be nice to ogle some of the stuff there.

Any tips for a first timer?!?!?

thanks
matt

Randal Stevenson
12-17-2009, 2:01 PM
Any tips for a first timer?!?!?

thanks
matt

Do NOT expect to be able to buy AND LEAVE with big ticket items. I found out when I went to buy something early on, and found they would ship it to me (small enough to carry, but expensive). Don't expect better prices then store, or website prices. Do have idea's for what your looking for (blades, bits, etc). Go EARLY, due to parking (and some people bring dollies/carts).

harry strasil
12-17-2009, 3:45 PM
I just walked up and down the aisles slowly then went back to the ones that had things I was interested in. kinda like a big indoor flea mkt but with only tools. Last year some of the vendors had female demonstrators with very skimpy revealing clothing on to attract the marks. I think some of the older generation spent the whole day watching those demonstrators, then went hom and said, Honey I was a good boy and didn't buy anything. But, I wanna go back tomorrow and make sure I didn' miss anything.

Randy Moore
12-18-2009, 7:41 AM