PDA

View Full Version : Thanks

Allen Isakson
11-25-2009, 5:30 PM
Thnaks Darren and Matt. Here is a pic not that good but the product came out fantastic. Im not very good with a camera. Does anyone have a good source for absolute black marble?

Have a great thanksgiving everyone. I must say im thankful for the forum and help it provides and the willingness of everyone to share.

Allen

Dee Gallo
11-25-2009, 5:55 PM
That came out very well, Allen. I'm sure your memorial is much appreciated.

I too am thankful to the Creek members for help in many ways. This is a great forum. Many thanks to Keith for providing it!

cheers, dee

Brian Robison
11-25-2009, 6:49 PM
Home Depot, or any good flooring store.

Allen Isakson
11-25-2009, 8:08 PM
thanks brain but home depot does not carry marble only granite.

Brian Robison
11-25-2009, 8:34 PM
I don't think there is any such thing as absolute black marble. Wouldn't be the first time I've been wrong though.

Jack Harper
11-25-2009, 8:37 PM
I don't think there is any such thing as absolute black marble. Wouldn't be the first time I've been wrong though.

Brian,

It is called "pure black" marble and I buy by the pallet all the time. It is a true sedimentary stone i.e. marble. Just an FYI:)

Brian Robison
11-25-2009, 8:46 PM
So does that make me wrong or right?:confused::D

Mike Null
11-25-2009, 10:02 PM
yes........

Darren Null
11-26-2009, 6:33 AM
Probably...

Glad it worked out for you Allen.

Jack Harper
11-26-2009, 10:12 AM
So does that make me wrong or right?:confused::D