PDA

View Full Version : Photo Paint Mask



Brian Robison
11-13-2009, 6:25 PM
Hi Gang,
I can't seem to get this picture to work for me.
I want to get rid of the white box but my masking
wand keeps giving me an error. Is it me, the picture
or a computer problem?

Mike Null
11-13-2009, 6:31 PM
Brian

Try this. http://www.unleash.com/articles/whitebox/

Brian Robison
11-13-2009, 6:59 PM
Got it,
I needed to restart my laptop. I guess it's filling up with junk.

Frank Corker
11-14-2009, 12:25 PM
Why didn't you just trace it in Corel Draw?

Brian Robison
11-14-2009, 1:49 PM
V12 doesn't do that nice of a job for tracing.
I'm guessing it just takes a lot more power to run
photo paint. It always seems to run slow (or not at all)

Darren Null
11-14-2009, 8:30 PM
Not traced, but no white box anymore- saved as .png with transparent background.

EDIT: The white box here is the forum software display. If you save the file:
http://www.sawmillcreek.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=132778&d=1258245012
...it works

Frank Corker
11-14-2009, 8:58 PM
I have actually traced this and put it in the zip file above, I guess he never saw it

Brian Robison
11-15-2009, 1:59 PM
Sorry, I didn't make myself clear enough.
On the post that I wrote "got it" I mean't
I got the white box removed. It seemed to
be a computer problem. How much power
do I need for Photo Paint? I got a Core Duo
and a couple gigs of ram.