PDA

View Full Version : I'm in awe......

donald bugansky
11-02-2009, 9:39 PM
I want to take a moment to just say how much I appreciate the fellowship of this forum. Candidly, I'm in awe on how complete strangers, held together by a single thread (no pun intended) & common interest of laser engraving are so generous with their time, talent & experience.

I made a simple mention of laser engraving tile (as I'm new to this whole laser thing) and a box shows up at my house today with some tile samples to try not to mention other items as well. I was taken aback by the generosity, kindness and consideration from such a special group of people.

I won't get "mushy" as I don't want to short circuit my keyboard, but a sincere thank you to Dee for her kindness not to mention the help I've received from folks like, Steve, Mike, Lee, Keith, George, Keith, Bill, Dave and too many others to mention.

I promise to strive to "pay forward" in any way I can to help others members of this forum in a humble attempt to say thanks to each and every one of you.

Bugs

Frank Corker
11-03-2009, 7:08 AM
I agree with you Bugs, this is why this forum continues to be the best there is, no one holds back. I live in the UK and your experience has been extended all the way to here. I just love this site and the members.

Scott Shepherd
11-03-2009, 7:36 AM
Wow Bugs, that's excellent. Let me see if it works for me......

I was curious about engraving on $20 bills.....

PM me for my address :D

Scott Challoner
11-03-2009, 8:53 AM

I've got a batch drying in the basement. I'll let you know when they're ready.:rolleyes:

Anthony Scira
11-03-2009, 10:24 AM
Awesome to hear stories like that !

Dee Gallo
11-03-2009, 11:53 AM