PDA

View Full Version : Windows 7. Has anyone else started to plan for the upgrade?

James Jaragosky
10-19-2009, 11:31 PM
I had the opportunity to purchase the windows 7 upgrade at the student price of $30. I will receive it by download on the 22nd. with the hard disc to follow in the mail at a later date.
I just finish copying all my files to a removable hard drive.
I have cleaned up my vista machine in preparation for the upgrade.
Has anyone else started to plan for the upgrade?

David G Baker
10-19-2009, 11:39 PM
Nope, don't plan on it until I know most of the bugs are gone.

paul cottingham
10-19-2009, 11:57 PM
Linux guy. Largely cause of all this paying for continual upgrade nonsense. Oh yeah, it works better, too.

:)

Mark Placek
10-20-2009, 12:00 AM
I've been using beta versions for the past 7 months, I received the full professional version 10 days ago.
It was a very easy installation, this was the first time that I didn't have to search for drivers that the previous versions of Windows missed.

I had Vista installed on both my laptop and desktop, I almost immediately went back to XP.

I think you'll be very happy with Windows 7.

James Jaragosky
10-20-2009, 12:17 AM
I've been using beta versions for the past 7 months, I received the full professional version 10 days ago.
It was a very easy installation, this was the first time that I didn't have to search for drivers that the previous versions of Windows missed.

I had Vista installed on both my laptop and desktop, I almost immediately went back to XP.

I think you'll be very happy with Windows 7.
I hope so