PDA

View Full Version : I come to the Creek....

Dennis Peacock
09-15-2004, 4:37 PM
Ok....in light of a post I just made.....I wanted to see about your input.

Keep in mind on your reponse that you are saying:

I come to the Creek:

then state your reasons why you come to SMC. Share knowledge, gather knowledge, gain friendships, or just to be part of a ww group? Only YOU know why YOU come, visit, post and read posts on SMC.

Come on....let's see what ya'll are all about. :p :D

Kent Cori
09-15-2004, 4:59 PM
I come to the Creek ...

To participate in an incredibly rich collection of woodworking knowledge and expertise :) and an equally rich collection of characters. :D

Michael Stafford
09-15-2004, 7:09 PM
I come to the Creek:

To learn new woodworking techniques, to share ideas and to meet people who share my love of wood and this hobby. Being self taught I have been doubly disadvantaged in being not the best student and not having the best teacher either.

Kevin Gerstenecker
09-15-2004, 7:19 PM
...............to look, listen, learn and share this crazy addiction we all have a passion for. ;) That, and to hang out with my buddies................like YOU Dennis! :D

Chris Padilla
09-15-2004, 7:20 PM
I come to the Creek:

To goof off and spew rampant sarcasm...or mearly for the companionship and help to all my questions! :D

Glenn Clabo
09-15-2004, 7:30 PM
For the comfort of being with people who like what you like...who don't judge what you do beyond constructive thoughts...and to be with people who have one thing in common.

Greg Heppeard
09-15-2004, 7:47 PM
All of the above....and for the excellent BBQ?? ;) :D

Bart Leetch
09-15-2004, 7:54 PM
I come the the creek....

Just a minute... getting crackers out of the cracker barrel (figurativly)....kick back in the recliner (literally) keyboard in lap (literally) ice tea on the left end table (literally) AH... munch munch...well now where were we oh ya why I come to the creek?