PDA

View Full Version : Just to introduce myself

Ken Waag
09-14-2004, 10:03 AM
Just a quick note to introduce myself as I have just formally joined the group. My name is Ken Waag and I live in St. Louis. I've been a hobbyist woodworker and tool addict for the last dozen years or so. I came across this forum and a few others while looking for some tool info. I am amazed at how much information is available in these forums and Sawmill Creek has been my favorite. The site is extremely well organized! I want to thank you all as I have learned a great deal reading the various posts. Every level of woodworker seems to be represented. Plenty of beginners to supply questions and many more experienced woodworkers to offer advice. Even the occasional manufacturer chiming in with technical info when needed. The exchanges, I think, benefit all.

I consider myself an advancing beginner and I read a lot of books/mags about the craft in addition to my shop-time, so I will hope to be able to contribute my few cents worth. I will undoubtedly have more than a few cent worth of questions.

Once again thanks for the advice, knowledge, and interesting discussion. I look forward to more. I'm off to the SawStop thread for my first "real" post as I think this is an important topic.

Best,

Lee Schierer
09-14-2004, 10:07 AM
Welcome, We don't generally let folks from St. Lois in since they have their own creek, err river to wade in but in your case, we'll make an exception. Glad to have you with us. Pull up a rock or wade right in.

Mark Singer
09-14-2004, 10:09 AM
Welcome...a lot of nice people and many good ideas you will find... make sure you show pictures....many members are just learning to read:D

Frank Pellow
09-14-2004, 10:12 AM
Welcome Ken. I have learned a great deal from the members of this forum. The advice and encouragement that I recieve here is a very valuable resource, particularly during my current project which is to build a workshop.