PDA

View Full Version : New Member

Leonard Schroeder
09-05-2009, 2:19 AM
Hi Folks,

I just joined the forum and wanted to introduce myself.

I'm a retired USAF officer living in La Vernia, TX. My hobbies (other than woodworking) are being a grandparent, computers, occasionally - golf, and tinkering with woodworking tools.

I work in a 25' x 25' shop attached to our two car garage (actually storage facility right now). We live on three acres in the country with our yellow lab and local wildlife.

I've read many posts here and think I'll enjoy the group. Hopefully, I will be able to contribute something useful on occasion.

Best Regards,
Leonard

Sam Layton
09-05-2009, 2:37 AM
Hi Leonard,

Welcome to the Creek, it is a pleasure to meet you. This is a fine place, with outstanding people.

Sam

jim hedgpeth
09-05-2009, 2:43 AM
Welcome to the Creek Leonard.

You will find all kinds of helpful info and people here, I know I have. Just watch out for the bad influences around:D that will push you in to addictive behaviors. They are usually worse in the Neander area, and will offer all kinds of support for any bad habits (plane addiction, multiplying tool syndrome ect.) you catch while here.

If you have questions, comments, or just want to talk woodworking, you could not ask for a better group of people to talk to. They are all great around here.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Jim

Craig T. Smith
09-05-2009, 7:30 AM
Leonard, Welcome to the creek. I know you'll be happy here. There's alot of good info here. Wellcome, Craig

John Keeton
09-05-2009, 7:45 AM
Welcome Leonard! Just put your credit card # on file with LN, LV, Grizzly, and a host of other fine companies - and, sit back and enjoy the rippling waters of the creek!! Jim has already given you the customary warning on the Neander forum - dangerous people lurk there! Walk carefully into that dark abyss - and hold tight to the Ben Franklin's in your wallet!

Glenn Clabo
09-05-2009, 8:54 AM