PDA

View Full Version : Workshop Finally Done (ya right ) Photos

Howard Boehm
09-04-2009, 1:24 PM
I finally rearranged my garage workshop and it is the most room I have had yet. I got a bunch of photos in my album.

http://www.sawmillcreek.org/album.php?albumid=236

If you would like to see what I build out of my shop you can go to the website below and I have all my projects and photos as they were built. I do not build for a living but this is my hobby so be gentle!

Chris Tsutsui
09-04-2009, 3:33 PM
Nice shop, the most hardcore part of that entire shop that I have never seen before is routing the dust collection piping under the cement.

I also think that custom cabinet for the hand tool cases is very detail oriented.

Doug Carpenter
09-04-2009, 8:44 PM
Wow, impressive! I too have a gargw shop....I never thought of facing the table saw out the door. Your weather must be alot better than mine!

Still it is cool and looks like it affords you some room.

Sam Hatfield
09-04-2009, 10:02 PM
How do you like your Grizzly workbench?

Shawn Stennett
09-05-2009, 12:53 AM
I would love to have the dust collector lines to run under like that but would be afraid to cut the concrete out to do it.

Keith Pitman
09-17-2009, 10:49 PM
Nice work space. Any machinery you still need/want? ;)

David Hostetler
09-17-2009, 11:04 PM
Nice setup, great machines. The lines run under the concrete is amazing... I am pretty sure you are in the rare minority on that one. Most guys or gals that do in floor electrical or DC plumbing do it on new build outs. It looks like yours was an existing building...

Some Great equipment there too.... Hope you are putting it to good use!

Bruce Page
09-17-2009, 11:04 PM
Howard, that is a beautiful shop!
Very well organized.

Rich Aldrich
09-18-2009, 5:24 PM
Nice shop. I like how you can get so many tools in a small area and still have organization.... this makes organization a necessity.

Matt Armstrong
09-21-2009, 12:56 AM