PDA

View Full Version : #4 In Purple...

Phyllis Meyer
08-18-2009, 3:55 PM
:(Ok, I am not a football fanatic...just enjoy watching the Packers (but if my girls are home or we have something better to do, the TV will not be on). We have been to Lambeau Field a few times which was great. So...since I'm not an expert, I will leave the analysis up to you football guys and gals as to what this man is doing?

He is a great football player (his record will stand no matter what color he wears), loved watching him, respected his decisions along the way...but is this a way of getting back at the Packers, or can he truly not walk away from the game yet?

Phyllis

Greg Peterson
08-18-2009, 4:01 PM
Phyllis - This is about twelve million and two things. He can't stay away, he gets two shots at the Packers.

Favre + Packers = Perfect. I'm a Packer fans first and foremost. I enjoy watching Favre, but I wish he would just retire. How can teams draft and sign players if they don't know who the QB will be until halfway through training camp?

Phyllis Meyer
08-18-2009, 4:27 PM
I was also thinking...it's definately not for the money ($10 million). Wouldn't he make more with the Packers organization doing PR work? Very confusing...but what a game it will be on October 5:)

Phyllis

Jerome Hanby
08-18-2009, 4:39 PM
I don't recall how good the Vikings defense was last year, traditionally they are top notch. Their running game was out of this world. Maybe all they need is a decent QB to make a run...

Paul Ryan
08-18-2009, 6:33 PM