PDA

View Full Version : Grizzly service

Gary Peterson
07-14-2009, 10:57 AM
Hello everyone, I'm new to Sawmill Creek and after reading lots and lots of reviews here on Grizzly woodworking tools I went ahead and purchased a 1023SLW table saw to replace my old Craftsman of 20 years. It was delivered in two days but I had to send the fence rail back for replacement. The powdercoat was blistered and looked like there was sand under the finish. I could have (should have) fixed it with rattlecan paint but since I paid for powdercoat I sent it back. After a week I emailed to see what was going on with it and neither tech or customer support could give me any idea whether they intended to refinish mine or replace it. I really would rather they send me a new replacement and fix the faulty one on their own time. Their response to my emails has been the typical 'we understand...' with no follow-up. I know a week and a half isn't a long time but the lack of information from support makes it seem like forever. Anyone else have any experiences or ideas with dealing with Grizzly support?

Brian Kent
07-14-2009, 11:33 AM
Yes, Gary, they are usually quicker than that. My guess is that you will end up satisfied.

scott spencer
07-14-2009, 11:59 AM
Try calling them Gary...they should have just sent a replacement.

scott spencer
07-14-2009, 12:01 PM
Try calling them Gary...they should have just sent a replacement. I know it's a toll call, but the logic is that any calls made are legitimate vs "why won't my saw run on D-cell batteries?" type calls.

Dave Wagner
07-14-2009, 12:36 PM
I had to get a couple new wrenches for my Shaper G1026 and they sent them out almost immediately when I told them about my problem and the wrenches were just the cheapo stamped steel ones that bent the first time trying to tighten the collar. But they were really quick in responding....

Gary Peterson
07-14-2009, 1:04 PM