PDA

View Full Version : Anodized memorial bracelets.

Jeff Chumbley
06-03-2009, 3:49 PM
I saw here awhile back where someone had posted a picture of the flat anodized band that they engrave for memorial bracelets. I have searched and looked back through posts but cannot seem to find it. I think it was a picture and a link to where you can purchase the blanks.

Any help would be appreciated.

Jeff

Todd Suire
06-03-2009, 4:45 PM
Jeff,

Here's the link where I ended up when I looked for the same info....

http://www.monroespecialty.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=MIT&Category_Code=ENB

I'm new in the laser engraving business and I'm considering these as part of my product line. Do you have any experience with producing and marketing these bracelets?

Todd

Jeff Chumbley
06-03-2009, 5:41 PM
Thats what I was looking for. Thank you. I do not market them as of yet. I am replacing broken ones of our son in law KIA in Iraq.

Todd Suire
06-04-2009, 5:04 PM
I'm sorry for your loss; God Bless Him and I am thankful for his service.

No matter what service he was in;

Semper Fi
Todd Suire
SSgt USMC
'88 - '00

nancy barry
06-04-2009, 5:32 PM
On the Monroe site, it states that the blanks "may not be flat due to manufacturing process" and that they require a slip roller to shape them. Also states that they are shipped as a quantity in a baggie.There is no mention of the quantity. I am willing to buy some if need be to help to get the required quantity. I do not see contact email or phone for this company.I can see these as gifts for families and as a fund-raiser at the high school level with team info or ??? on them.

I am wondering how will they engrave if they are not flat? or if it will be necessary to put them on ?? cylindrical to engrave them.?

I too am grateful for your SiL's service and sacrifice. I will add your family to my daily gratitude prayer list.

GOD BLESS!
nancyB

Anthony Welch
06-04-2009, 8:07 PM