PDA

View Full Version : New Guy, with pics

mark kosse
05-29-2009, 10:38 AM
Hello Folks! I joined a while back in part because I wanted to share a toolchest I own with others who can appreciate it. I'm a MS woodshop teacher, sometimes bamboo rod builder, net maker, furniture maker, etc. I don't have many fancy LN hand tools, mostly just vintage Stanley tuned real nice.

A few years ago a friend was moving the the hill country and he asked if I wanted to buy this. My answer was I'm on my way. When I got it home my wife asked where I was going to put it and I replied "In the den", where it sits for me to enjoy every day. It is in great condition and even has the original packing list and the hand drill still has all it's bits in wax paper, in the handle.

I hope the pics load and you all enjoy them. Mark

mark kosse
05-29-2009, 10:42 AM
is there a way to make them so you can see larger images?

Jim Koepke
05-29-2009, 11:35 AM
is there a way to make them so you can see larger images?

I am not sure if one has to be a contributor or if there is some other reason. We used to have to shrink our pictures to fit the bit limit. Just recently the site software was upgraded to do the conversion.

Hope one of the moderators answers, this looks like a nice set.

jim

John Keeton
05-29-2009, 12:46 PM
Your pics are only 100x66 pixels. The pics I post are 720x whatever, which produces about an 8"x10" pic. They enlarge fairly well on my posts. I have not used the conversion software, so I am not sure how it works.

Looks like it will be neat to see - once we can see it:D

Welcome, BTW!

Lee Schierer
05-29-2009, 12:54 PM
I have not used the conversion software, so I am not sure how it works.

The photo upload software works very well. It resizes larger files to fit the size limitation and allows them to enlarge when viewed. I've not had any problems with it.

mark kosse
05-29-2009, 1:28 PM