PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

Joe Baker
05-10-2009, 10:20 PM
Just bought a Laserpro C180 30w. I dont know much about it. I am not a dreamer hoping to make it rich in the laser market. I sell knives and fine Gentelman gifts and already have the customer base. Just looking to add a service. Anyways, i have Engravelab. Anyone know of a place to get additional training on the Laserpro or Engravelab? My distributor who sold it has worked with me some plus i have watched the tutorials on Cadlink site for Engravelab. I just like to learn all i can. Any tips would be helpful. Thanks

P.S. Anyone else here from the great state of NC??

Bill Cunningham
05-10-2009, 10:58 PM
Welcome to the world of lasers.. Sorry, can't help you on Engravelab, just about everyone here uses Coreldraw. It's pretty well the standard for laser engraving.. I know a few have used it, if you do a search using Engravelab as the keyword, I'm sure you will come up with some useful information..

Mike Null
05-11-2009, 6:35 AM
Joe

Welcome to SMC. I have Engravlab but will not likely be of much help as I use Corel for nearly everything.

If you have access to Signlab University though that should give you a good start.

Frank Corker
05-11-2009, 6:56 AM
Welcome to the Creek Joe. Never used Engravelab myself, most people here seem to make do with Corel and Photograv as their main tools. Have you tried looking on Youtube to see if there is a tutorial on there? Great place for visual training on most programs.

Kevin C. Johnson
05-11-2009, 11:49 AM
Welcome Joe. all that I use is engravelab what do you what to know, not a expert but will help any way that I can.

Belinda Barfield
05-11-2009, 12:45 PM
Welcome Joe! I work exclusively in Engravelab. It's nice to have another Engravelab user on board. I don't know how much help I can be but feel free to e-mail me any time.

Joe Baker
05-11-2009, 6:08 PM