PDA

View Full Version : Electric Shaver Recommendations

Burt Alcantara
05-09-2009, 7:01 PM
Every once and a while I feel to lazy to blade shave and like to do the buzz. My last shaver bit the dust a long time ago and I'm getting that itch to buzz again. Since this will not be my primary shaver, or so I think, I don't want to put too much money into it. All of the electrics I've had died expensive deaths. Factory repairs were more then new shavers so in the garbage they went.

So, any buzzers around with something they can recommend?

Thanks,
Burt

David G Baker
05-09-2009, 10:47 PM
I have been using Norelco triple head razors since 1963 but when I want a good shave I use the Norelco then blade shave. Best shave I have ever had. I have never had a real good shave with any electric shaver. I haven't tried the new fancy big buck electric razors because I won't invest the $$ with out knowing for sure that I will get a great shave out of them. I do use the new style blade razor that has 5 cutting edges, not cheap but worth the $$ and they last and last especially when I use an electric razor first.

Dustin Lane
05-09-2009, 11:34 PM
I use a braun self cleaning one that I enjoy. Not their newest and most expensive, one or two steps down but still decent enough for me. I've had this one a little over a year now. My older one was another braun that just up and died one day. Wouldnt turn on and i didn't feel like messing with it. I owned it maybe 5 years. I liked it enough to purchase another braun so i guess that is a recommendation, but i can't say a whole lot towards longevity. ~$100 for 5 years isn't so bad i guess.

Eric Roberge
05-09-2009, 11:47 PM
Panasonic wet dry. Awesome razor! I've owned Norelco and Braun and they do not compare to the Panasonic. (MHO)