PDA

View Full Version : Ok, What is it......

Bill Huber
05-04-2009, 7:21 PM
It was laying on my desk the other night and a friend was by (yes I do have one) and saw it and said "What the hell is that" so I will let everyone here figure it out.

It is made from 3/4 plywood, it has no moving parts and it gets used just about every day.
This is kind of a test one to see if it would work and it does and very well. I think I may make another one that looks a little better at some point.

To give you a little hint here is some info about me.

I live in Fort Worth, Texas
I am an IT tech
I drive an S10 Chevy pickup
I drink Shiner Bock Beer
I also like photography
I drink a lot of ice tea
I have been doing woodworking for about 2 years now.
I only live about 6 miles from work

So that is all the hints I am giving at this time. I do understand this may not be easy so I will give more hints as needed in the future.

117435 117436

Chuck Isaacson
05-04-2009, 7:30 PM
Its a new wave cable management/bottle opener/handcuff/key chain/trailer hitch!!

Brian W Evans
05-04-2009, 7:34 PM
Don't know what the heck that is, but +1 on the Shiner Bock. I was stationed in TX in the mid nineties and Shiner remains one of the things I remember most fondly of my time there.

Terry Rothwell
05-04-2009, 7:40 PM
Is it some sort of cup-holder for your truck?

Dennis McGarry
05-04-2009, 8:13 PM
Well from the looks of the top of it, it appears to be somesort of clamping mechanism, with a stop attached.

The open C form would tend to be useful for holding a large cup.

Living in TX and the heat, driving a s10, your ac is 2x55 so by opening the screw at the top, you are able to roll your window down, tighten the clamp around the window/door jam and slid your cup in it.

If that is not it, then It has to be a New Wood Thingamajig

Grant Vanbokklen
05-04-2009, 8:15 PM
Is it some sort of cup-holder for your truck?

My thought too. It fits in the original cup hold spot and holds a larger container.