PDA

View Full Version : Corel text editing

Eric Seest
02-20-2009, 10:09 AM
I hate to ask a such a simple question but I am still learning corel and I am needing to write text on a frame and the text needs to on the side of the frame not the top or bottom. Entering between all the letters puts too much space between the letters. Needs too look like this,
but without the spaces between the numbers. Thanks for any help!

Dave Johnson29
02-20-2009, 10:20 AM
Needs too look like this,
but without the spaces between the numbers. Thanks for any help!

Eric,
Several ways to do this. Create four separate text items...
2 then 0 then 0 then 9

Now use the Arrow (Select) tool and move then where you want them. Move the 2 to where you need it, then select the first 0 and drag it under the 2.

Play with "Arrange" "Align and Distribute" to get things lined up.

Another way is to use the "Line" percentage in the Font properties. Try around 65%. That will change what is called the Leading, (as in typesetters Lead) or the space between successive lines.

Bill Cunningham
02-20-2009, 10:26 AM
If you select the text as a group, then select the node tool you will see some adjustment marks below and to the right of the text.. (looks like a ground or earth electronics symbol) by putting the cursor on these and holding down the left button you drag it and increase or decrease the spaces between letters or lines..

Eric Seest
02-20-2009, 10:33 AM
Okay both of those work except that I am trying to type the word Senior and every time the i becomes upper case is there any way to keep it lower case. This is what it looks like.
S
e
n
I
o
r
any ideas on fixing the i?

Dave Johnson29
02-20-2009, 10:41 AM
Okay both of those work except that I am trying to type the word Senior and every time the i becomes upper case is there any way to keep it lower case. This is what it looks like.
S
e
n
I
o
r
any ideas on fixing the i?