PDA

View Full Version : Back to School

James Jaragosky
02-19-2009, 8:46 PM
I have decided to go back to school and get a degree.
Most recently I was a project manager for a major home builder. Things do not look good for a recovery in the building industry any time soon so I have decided to go back to school.
Due to the fact that I took my ACT test over 30 years ago I had to take an entrance exam today. I fared much better than I would have thought, I nearly aced everything, Except Algebra.
So starting this summer I will finely start working on that collage degree I put off 30 years ago; marriage and kids came first. Seems like I do everything backwards, or the most difficult way possibly.:rolleyes:
Jim J.

Ken Fitzgerald
02-19-2009, 9:07 PM
Go gettum' Jim!

Steve Schlumpf
02-19-2009, 9:10 PM
Good for you!!!

Jim Becker
02-19-2009, 10:01 PM
Sounds like a plan!!!

Bob Rufener
02-19-2009, 10:06 PM
Going back to school isn't easy after being away from it for 30 years. My hat is off to you for going ahead and doing it. Best wishes to you and I hope it works out well for you.

Brian Effinger
02-19-2009, 10:12 PM
Good for you, James. I got my bachelors 10 years ago, and have thought about going back for my masters several times, but just can't bring myself to doing it.
Good luck. :)

Greg Cuetara
02-19-2009, 10:16 PM
James,
Good for you. I stayed in school through my masters degree and couldn't have done it any other way. My wife on the other hand went back after 5 or 6 years. It certinally does take a lot to go back and I wish you good luck.
Greg

Bruce Page
02-19-2009, 11:01 PM
James, that's great. What direction do you plan on going?

James Jaragosky
02-19-2009, 11:40 PM
James, that's great. What direction do you plan on going?

I did not mention that, due to not wanting the thread to wander into the locked zone;).