PDA

View Full Version : Just Saying "Hi"

Brian Riley
07-07-2004, 8:04 AM
Hey there!! I happened along to this forum while doing some tool review searching on the web and it looks like a great place.

A little about me:

I'm a senior network / communications engineer by trade (my "real job") but also have a few hobbies. The big 3 of those are woodworking, fine cigars and cars. In fact two of those hobbies actually make me some play money - woodworking and cars. I have a full auto repair shop where I do repairs for family, friends, friends of friends and just as a general ministry for the community. I also have about a 90% completed wood shop (still need a couple more larger tools - soon, very soon). Basically I use woodworking as my "down time" just to relax and forget about the everyday stresses of life.

I really look forward to posting in regards to tool opinions, methods and just general questions.

Thanks for having me.......

Brian

Rob Russell
07-07-2004, 8:11 AM
Hey Brian,

Welcome to the Creek. You've probably noticed that you have to really, really push to get most people to share their opinions here. :rolleyes: It's a friendly place that you'll enjoy!

Rob

Gary Whitt
07-07-2004, 8:13 AM
Welcome, Brian!!! :D

What part of the world are you near?
You might have some neighbors nearby..... :rolleyes:

Bob Marino
07-07-2004, 8:14 AM
Hi Brian,

Welcome aboard and as you've noticed this is a great place to learn and visit.

Bob

Brian Riley
07-07-2004, 8:20 AM
I live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland......close enough to the things you want to be near to but far enough away from the things that you don't.

or something like that - :confused:

Brian Riley
07-07-2004, 8:41 AM
Well Tyler.....I just finished a bathroom cabinet for the wife so the shop is a bit out of order. As I get it cleaned up I'll shoot some picks.

Here are a couple quick shots I took of the cabinet:

Tyler Howell
07-07-2004, 8:41 AM
Welcome Brian,