PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Wisconsin

Westley Rosenbaum
02-12-2009, 10:00 PM
Hey everyone just thought I'd stop by and introduce myself. I come from another forum which I greatly enjoy, and upon checkin this one out too, I thought I'd join to see what else is goin on in the world. I am pretty new to turning, but am very interested. So far I've made 3 bowls but really hope to get on top of it and pump some more stuff out. I also do flatwork stuff, but thought I'd say hello in the Turner's Forum 'cause I noticed a few familiar faces. What's up Vaughn, Bernie, Frank F and others! I thought it was pretty cool how you guys have the member interviews on here. Anyway, lookin forward to meeting all you guys and hopefully I can whip some stuff up to share!

David Christopher
02-12-2009, 10:12 PM
welcome to the creek, looking forward to seeing some of your work......we like pictures

Allen Schmid
02-12-2009, 10:18 PM
Welcome Westley,
You will find a great group here, lots of input(if needed) and even more encouragement. Looking forward to seeing some of your work.
From another Wisconsinite,
Allen

Gordon Thompson
02-12-2009, 10:21 PM
Madison myself....i'm new to turning too.....1 bowl just finished, couple dozen pens, and hordes of knockerz.....;)

Ken Fitzgerald
02-12-2009, 10:22 PM
Welcome to the Creek Westley! Wade right in the water's fine!

Steve Schlumpf
02-12-2009, 10:26 PM
Westley - Welcome to the Creek! Glad you found your way over here - lots of great folks and a lot of folks you already know! Looking forward to seeing some of your work real soon!

Bernie Weishapl
02-13-2009, 12:30 AM
Welcome Westley to SMC. Lots of knowledge and good folks here. We like lots of pictures. Can't wait to see some turnings.

Jim Kountz
02-13-2009, 1:31 AM
Hey welcome to the creek, you will like it here. Good friendly folk always willing to lend a hand.

alex carey
02-13-2009, 2:32 AM
welcome and its good to have you. I think Steve Schlump said it best in another topic.