PDA

View Full Version : Saw Stop Question

Mitchell Miracle
02-06-2009, 3:14 PM
Hi Sawmill Creek. This is my first post. I have been reading all of the posts concerning table saw comparisons. However, I have a specific question concerning a good deal I may have found. I can get a one year old Saw Stop with Jointech Fence and Master R Slide, extension and outfeed tables, and storage cabinets for $3800. I am fairly new to woodworking but know I will be doing it for a long time. Here is the question. Do I spring for this deal now and buy possibly the only saw I will ever need or do I buy a Grizzly 1023 and use the remaining $2000 to purschase other items that I may need in the future? Thanks for the help.

Eduard Nemirovsky
02-06-2009, 3:44 PM
it is up to you. I would buy a SS for this money. I have SS and I like it.

Joe Pack
02-06-2009, 4:09 PM
Buy it and don't look back. The SawStop is a great saw, even without the safety features. And this is a very good price.

Don Bullock
02-06-2009, 5:08 PM
Buy the SS.

Greg Cuetara
02-06-2009, 5:54 PM
CPeter how much are you asking for the P66?

Joe Jensen
02-06-2009, 6:08 PM
Mitchell, welcome. I have a SS and love it. There has been a used SS on the Phoenix Craig's list at $2800 for a couple of weeks. The price on yours sounds like a lot unless you really value the big ticket options it has on it.

CPeter James
02-06-2009, 6:17 PM
I am not sure. I have not thought about it. This is the first time I have seen a SS for sale and that would be the only reason I would sell it.

Chris Padilla
02-06-2009, 6:29 PM
Mitchell, welcome. I have a SS and love it. There has been a used SS on the Phoenix Craig's list at $2800 for a couple of weeks. The price on yours sounds like a lot unless you really value the big ticket options it has on it.

Man, if only Phoenix was a bit closer. I've been searching most of the coast and central valley of CA for a used SS and have only come across 2 in a month of looking...and both went quickly. :(