PDA

View Full Version : Hello and gloat w/pics (I hope)

Martin Lutz
07-01-2004, 2:24 PM
Hello to all. I have been lurking around this forum for awhile and decided to jump in feet first. I attempted a previous post, not sure where it went, so if you get two, sorry. I am only posting one pic since I am not sure about sizing and procedure. I am impressed with the discussions available here and hope I may contribute in the future. I have been working on my shop for about 15 months and am excited about it. I have been in single and two car garages for a long time and the new 32' x 50 building will be nice. It also has a 12' x 50' area that will be wood storage and maybe a finishing area. Oh yeah, my wife gets to park in one end (unless I need the space):) I have been milling and drying my own lumber for several years and need a place to store it. The walls are 9' with a 3/12 cathedral ceiling. Plenty of room to swing a sheet of plywood if needed. the paneling in the pic is 1 x 6 T and G Aspen. I have yet to finish all of it since I am taking a break from working on the building and using it for its intended purpose. I plan on installing a raised wood floor (about 6") and running dust collection in the floor. Has anyone done this? Any advice? More later if you request and if I successfully post a pic.:)

Joe thanks for the help with the pic.

Joseph N. Myers
07-01-2004, 2:53 PM
Martin,

Welcome to the forum.

There are 3 or 4 threads generated in the past two weeks on uploading pictures so I'll list them and you can go from there. At what point did you get stuck? That would help but I think the posts will probably cover them.

"Sos", Ted Daigle

"Picture", Ralph Steffey

"Questions on responding to a Post on SMC", Joseph N. Myers

Regards, Joe

Jim Ketron
07-01-2004, 4:54 PM
Welcome to the Creek Martin!
Best woodworking forum on the net!
Lot of info here, Great people too!
And We love Pics
Jim

Jim Becker
07-01-2004, 6:31 PM