PDA

View Full Version : ASPIRE: It's Easy !!!!!

Angus Hines
01-14-2009, 8:57 PM
Now granted I didn't do anything but use one of the pre made 3-D models that came with it.

But it was basically a Plug - N - Cut operation.

Now, keep in mind this is all a first for me. I have never used a CNC machine before, I have never opened or played with Aspire before (didn't have time till today). And this is the first run on my new Bot (less the dust collector, I just couldn't wait anymore and it was just pink foam)..

So any and all reviews are welcome.

Anyway:

Import 3-D image from the 50 that come with Aspire.

Place in desired location on work piece

Size and check thickness.

Convert to vectors (the little birdie icon in the drawing tools)

Check thickness again in the Componet manager under set exact size.

Select vectors

Toolpath 1/8 Ball Nose

CUT

Wait

DONE !!! :D

Keith you can do the flag box it's easy !!!!:D

{cross posted on other forums that we all read}

Darren Salyer
01-14-2009, 9:14 PM
Very nice!!!!

James Jaragosky
01-14-2009, 9:57 PM
Very nice!!!!
Nice now I wont be able to amaze you anymore.:(

Darren Salyer
01-14-2009, 10:15 PM
Nice now I wont be able to amaze you anymore.:(

There will always be guys like me you can still amaze, James..lol

Keith Outten
01-14-2009, 11:09 PM
Angus,

You learn real fast :)
I'm impressed!!!
I can't imagine what you will be doing next week considering the results of your very first ShopBot job.
Very Nice Work.

Steven DeMars
01-14-2009, 11:16 PM
Very nice . . .you guys have got very excited . . . CNC Router in the near future coming . .. :)

Steven DeMars
01-14-2009, 11:55 PM
Now granted I didn't do anything but use one of the pre made 3-D models that came with it.

But it was basically a Plug - N - Cut operation.