Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Supermax 19/38 Extension Tables Hinged?

Supermax 19/38 Extension Tables Hinged?

I recently obtained a nearly new Supermax 19/38 with extension tables off Craigslist. The tables are strong and work as they should but they do not fold down, making for a super large footprint. Has anyone devised a way of hinging these tables? Even if it is complicated to set up it would be worth it to me to reduce the size. Pictures really help! Thanks

Bernie, post some pictures of your setup and maybe someone will have an idea or suggestion. I have a Woodmaster with infeed/outfeed rollers. I normally leave them off because they take up so much space.
    Please help support the Creek.

"It's paradoxical that the idea of living a long life appeals to everyone, but the idea of getting old doesn't appeal to anyone."
    Andy Rooney

Quote Originally Posted by Bruce Page View Post
    Bernie, post some pictures of your setup and maybe someone will have an idea or suggestion. I have a Woodmaster with infeed/outfeed rollers. I normally leave them off because they take up so much space.
    The set up of these tables is such that pictures would be of minimal benefit. I have some ideas to make this happen but don't feel the need to "reinvent the wheel" if someone else has done it well already.

I was actually thinking of starting a thread asking how difficult it is to put those extension wings on and off. The crazy large footprint would be an issue for me as well but I would still like to be able to use the extension wings. I figured they didnt fold but had never read anyone comment on taking them on and off when needed. I was hoping I could just remove them and hang them on the sides of a custom built mobile stand.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success!

I have an older performax 16/32 with the indeed and outdated tables. I found that they take up a lot of room and they don't add anything to the functionality. I took them off.